Rugby League World Cup 2021 draw: Who faces who

The teams for the Rugby League World Cup 2021 have been drawn. 

Britain’s Prince Harry revealed the lads’s, ladies’s and wheelchair event teams at Buckingham Palace in London, alongside Dame Katherine Grainger DBE and Jason Robinson OBE.

It was the first public appearance for the Duke of Sussex after he and spouse Meghan introduced their determination to step again from their royal roles. 

New Zealand’s mens’ workforce has been drawn in Group C within the event, and can face Lebanon, Jamaica and Eire.

* Prince Harry appears in public for first time since split at Rugby League World Cup draw
* Sonny Bill Williams could make his league return with Toronto Wolfpack this weekend
* World Cup winning Australian rugby league Mark Harris dies of cancer
* Prince Harry to host Rugby League World Cup draw as he steps back from royal duties

Hosts England have been drawn alongside Samoa, France and Greece in Group A. 

Australia, Fiji, Scotland and Italy are in Group B, whereas Wales, Tonga, Papua New Guinea and the Prepare dinner Islands make up Group D.

Britain's Prince Harry listens to Rugby League World Cup 2021 ambassador James Simpson in the gardens at Buckingham Palace in London.

Kirsty Wigglesworth

Britain’s Prince Harry listens to Rugby League World Cup 2021 ambassador James Simpson within the gardens at Buckingham Palace in London.

Within the womens’ event, New Zealand is in Group B alongside Australia, France and the Prepare dinner Islands. England, Brazil, Papua New Guinea and Canada make up Group A.

England, Australia, Spain and Norway are Group A within the wheelchair World Cup. France, Wales, Scotland and the US are Group B.

Forward of this occasion, Prince Harry additionally launched a brand new initiative to champion the significance of psychological well being for many who play rugby.

The initiative goals to mix sport with psychological well being consciousness at a time when suicide is the main reason behind dying for males between the ages of 20 and 49 within the UK.

Prince Harry is patron of the Rugby Soccer League, however it’s not identified if he’ll proceed with the position after he steps again from public duties. 


Group A: England, Samoa, France, Greece

Group B: Australia, Fiji, Scotland, Italy 

Group C: New Zealand, Lebanon, Jamaica, Eire

Group D: Wales, Tonga, Papua New Guinea, Prepare dinner Islands


Group A: England, Brazil, Papua New Guinea, Canada

Group B: New Zealand, Australia, France, Prepare dinner Islands


Group A: England, Australia, Spain, Norway

Group B: France, Wales, Scotland, USA